Dealing With Reader Comments

Standard

Now that my first book is out and people are finally reading it, I’ve been happy to see reviews posted on Amazon. It got me wondering how other authors deal with the comments, the good ones and the bad. Anyone with experience in this area, please post. I’d love to hear about other author’s experiences.

For me, I love reading the comments!!! Even the ones that offer suggests to improve my writing, still make me happy. So far, the reviews have all been top rated 5 or 4 stars, but I’m sure the day will come when a reader ranks my book lower. I’ll still like reading their comment!

I love that I have a book out there worthy of comment, be it good, bad or filled with insight about how to make the next book better. Writing is an endless lesson, in a good way. Every comment joins that crazy mix in my head when I sit down to write. For so long, I’ve just been writing for me. Now that I know I’m writing for others as well, how can my writing not improve?

So thanks to all my brave readers who posted a comment! I read every one. I hear your input and it will make a difference. I’m thrilled by your enthusiasm and praise for the book, because writing is a lonely job. I consider every insight you give me about the story. Most of all, I’m honored that you took the time out of your busy day to read and post a review!
Ann

Leave a Reply

