Sneak Peek Sunday & Scarlet Revenge

Image

I’m part of Sneak Peek Sunday! Here’s a link if you’d like to visit all the blogs for a peek.

As part of the Peeking, below are six paragraphs from my brand spanking new romantic suspense novel SCARLET REVENGE.

Clearly, Omega had come for revenge. I was the next victim on his list. He would expect me to breakdown, cry, beg for my life. Well, there would be none of that from me.

He waited. No tears. No fear. It was new for him. “If you come with me, Caycee, I won’t kill the rest of them.”

I considered the offer, buying time. How far could I bluff him? Out of the building? To the parking lot? Until he marked me with the Omega symbol and stabbed me? “Can I see your forearms?” I asked. The question threw him. “Amanda Collins, you remember her right? She said you had a Greek tattoo. Just curious.”

He pushed both sleeves up to his elbows and showed off two tattoos – alpha and omega. “Every tattoo has a story.”

“I’d ask you what it all means, but I don’t really care.”

“Caycee, Caycee, Caycee,” he chanted. His lips curled up, even as he spoke. He seemed to put a lot of effort into looking happy. It was a shit-eating smile. Fake. Threatening. “You should ask all your questions. While you have the time.”

*** For more about SCARLET REVENGE, click HERE.

2 thoughts on “Sneak Peek Sunday & Scarlet Revenge

Leave a Reply

